Fahrenheit 451 – Ray Bradbury

So currently I am reading Fahrenheit 451 for the first time. I’ve always been semi-interested in it, but never made the time until it kept coming up in my research for my 200 paper on censorship. Finally I realized, “Why have I never read that book!?” So I’m reading it and I am absolutely loving it! I’m sure most of you have read it. What were your thoughts on it?

-Keep in mind I’m not quite at the end yet so don’t spoil it! haha.

-Jen

About The Secret Librarian

I work at a public library. This stuff really happens. View all posts by The Secret Librarian

2 responses to “Fahrenheit 451 – Ray Bradbury

  • akratofil

    I enjoyed Fahrenheit 451, but among the other “dystopian future” books I’ve read (1984, Brave New World, Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?, Snow Crash, etc.) I rank it relatively low. In fairness, I haven’t read it in a number of years, so I really should go back and re-read.

    -Alex

  • Jen R

    Alex,
    I do still rank The Giver above it, but when I take into account that it was written in the 50’s it’s pretty good. I admit though that all the books you listed above I haven’t read. They are also on my list of books I need to read ASAP.

Leave a Reply

